Guesto

Aspiring Digital Raconteur

  • RSS My Twitter Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Flickr Photos

  • By Date

    April 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Currently Loving: The Rifles

Posted by guesto on April 13, 2007

I’ve always said that illegal downloading of music doesn’t stop me buying music, it just stops me buying CRAP music. It saves me from that remorse you get when you take a punt on an album only find it is complete gash. Yes “Hot Hot Heat”, I mean you!

But if I like what I hear I go out and buy it anyway. One such example? The Rifles. Loving their album at the mo. So much so I just bought 4 tickets to go and see them at the Shepards Bush Empire in October. The album “No Love Lost” will be bought tomorrow.

Rifles - No Love Lost

Moral of the story? If you make good music, file sharing will work in your favour. Make crap music and it will end you!

Anyway, ranting aside, here is a vid. Not the best on the album, but still pretty good.

Local Boy

   

Leave a Reply

 
